ABA Press Release: 2015-2016 Awards


Indianapolis, IN.  The American Basketball Association (ABA) today announced its awards for the 2015-2016 season.  “We are fortunate to have some really great people involved with the ABA,” stated ABA Co-Founder Joe Newman.  “They have helped to make the ABA the largest professional sports league in the US and the most diversified professional sports league in history. Their leadership and performance is greatly appreciated. Our goal this past season was to make the ABA bigger, better and bolder.  Each of these award recipients contributed greatly to making that happen.”

Team of the Year:  Jacksonville Giants

Owner of the Year: Ron Sholes, Jacksonville Giants

General Manager of the Year:  Pam Masters, Jacksonville Giants

Coach of the Year: Kevin Waters, Jacksonville Giants

Expansion Team of the Year:  DMV Warriors

Executive Committee Member of the Year:  Joyce Patterson, Richmond Elite

Division Chairman of the Year: Lori Watson, South Florida GOLD

Most Valuable Player: Andre Muse, Chicago Steam

Special Merit Award:  Greg Brown, Baltimore Hawks

Special Merit Award: Marlon Minifee, Laredo Swarm

Special Merit Award: Monica Belanger, Team Network

Special Merit Award: Michale Watson, ABA Executive Vice-President

Special Merit Award: David Duggan, 805 Stats

Special Merit Award:  Sports Radio America

The Awards will be presented at the Annual ABA League Meeting in Indianapolis on


Joe Newman

5 years ago
Press Releases
No Comments
Written by abaliveaction
ABA Executive

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.